Archival is intended to be part of the natural lifecycle of teams. Once a team serves its purpose, its owners can archive it to put the team into a read-only state. Optionally, the SharePoint site belonging to the team can also be made read-only. Team members can access archived teams, but only to read information. Team owners can continue to update content in the team (and its site).